Jennifer: Autumn in Rome

Jennifer Rushe is a University of Florida student studying abroad during Fall 2017 in Rome, Italy.  To learn more about Jennifer’s program, click here: UF in Rome – Business, Language, and Culture.

  • What is your year and academic concentration?
    I am a second year student majoring in marketing and minoring in Spanish.
  • Have you traveled abroad before? If so, where and for what purpose?
    I traveled abroad to Spain and Italy for two weeks in my sophomore year of high school with a handful of other students and teachers.
  • Have you studied abroad before? If so, where and what did you study?
    Although I have traveled abroad, I have not yet studied abroad.
  • What are you most looking forward to during your study abroad program?
    I am greatly looking forward to traveling all around Europe, but also getting familiar with Rome itself. I am excited to meet locals and talk to them and go to spots that are not as touristy as other places in Europe. I am excited to be fully emerged in different cultures and meeting different people!
  • What are some of your interests and hobbies?
    I am interested in learning about other cultures and languages, but a great deal of my interests and hobbies are focused around sports, being active, and being outside.
  • Anything else you would like us to know about you?
    I love meeting new people, stepping out of my comfort zone, and trying new things.
Leave a Reply

