The One Back in America

IMG_5409

BACK IN THE USA!! Oh how I’ve missed all my favorite American things: air conditioning, ribs, hamburgers, good-working WiFi, and driving in cars.

To be honest, this is going to be a short, final post; otherwise I might get emotional writing all of this. It’s a weird feeling being back home but also having left the country that I considered home for more than a month. I’m not going to lie, I love being back with my family (that’s right Mom, Dad, and Megan…I actually did miss you) and friends, but a part of me misses (a lot) all the friends that I made back in Costa Rica. Abbey and I basically cried the night before we left each other and we’ve already been texting every day and planning on meeting up sometime once school starts again. I became so accustomed to being within walking distance from their houses and now many of them are halfway across the United States right now. Thank God for social media in the 21st century to keep me constantly updated on everyone’s lives.

Well, that’s all for now. Enjoy these pictures from the last night before we all left (I’m slightly tearing up at this point) and a blurry picture that accurately describes how those of us felt having to get up at 3am for our flights. ¡Ciao!

IMG_6190

IMG_6196

IMG_6205

One thought on “The One Back in America

  1. Sounds like your trip turned out great. I’m glad you enjoyed it and glad you made it home safe and sound. I’d love to hear all about it.

Leave a Reply

