Bridget: Summer in Paris

Bridget Knowles is a University of Florida student studying abroad during Summer C of 2017 in Paris, France.  To learn more about her program, click here: UF in Paris – Study and Intern.

  • What is your year and academic concentration?
    Hello! I’m a First Year at the University of Florida majoring in Business Marketing, with studies in Management, on a path towards receiving a Masters in International Business.
  • Have you traveled abroad before? If so, where and for what purpose?
    After rigorously biking to the DMV a year ago to get my first passport, the only stamps I’ve gotten are to England and Mexico- both amazing trips funded by my gracious father after hours of imploration.
  • Have you studied abroad before? If so, where and what did you study?
    Sadly, I haven’t studied abroad yet, but like Dickens I have great expectations.
  • Where are you studying abroad and why did you choose to study there?
    This summer I’m taking my studies to Paris because, let’s face it, it’s Paris- a chic metropolis rooted in their history and built on the pillars of love, style, and bad habits.  The French, unrequitedly, have a passion for life that is so authentic that I couldn’t resist the opportunity to experience it myself.  Plus, I’m a fool for a good croissant.
  • What are you most looking forward to during your study abroad program?
    Add in the savory food, lush lifestyle, fine wine, amazing history, architectural elegance, renowned art, continuous festivities, and fashionable behavior with the ease of being in a travel hub to the rest of Europe and you can equate an endless list of what I’m looking forward to.
  • What are some of your interests and hobbies?
    Living in San Diego and being a student at the University of Florida, a lot of my hobbies revolve around any activity with the direct absorption of Vitamin D- meaning give me a chair, give me the sun, and just leave me.  Doing anything that freaks me out is always an experience that I’m going to go after, because even though I’m not close to my old-age level of wisdom, I’ve learned that in the absolute moment of fear you find yourself living.  My life is, perhaps, ruled by the “no regrets” mantra.  Also, if you couldn’t tell by now, I’m a big fan of talking, so much so that I’ve been promoted to a blog so that others can choose when to listen to me.  Honestly, it’s a win-win.
  • Anything else you would like us to know about you?
    There is nothing I love more than being able to paint a story for someone, and I’m hoping that through this blog I can paint a pretty good picture of La Ville Lumière.  It might not be pretty, symmetrical, orderly, or even the slightest bit functional, but it will be a great image to remember.
Leave a Reply

