The One Before I Leave

As a heads up, I’ve decided to title each of my blog posts in reference to the Friends shows in order to satisfy all my followers (and by all my followers I mean my parents and my best friend).

I leave for Costa Rica this Friday and I honestly can’t believe how fast it’s come. I’ve had a sort of memorized monologue that I repeated whenever someone asked me what I’m doing over the summer but now that it’s actually happening, I’m both nervous and excited. I’ll be in San Ramón for 5 weeks studying Tropical Ecology and Tropical Conservation Biology and staying with a host family. A few days ago I was emailed information about my host family (see the picture below!) and was able to learn more about who I’ll be living with. Considering my Spanish-Speaking skills are muy mal, I know it’s going to be a challenge living in a household in which only one individual speaks English, but I’m ready to be fully immersed in the Costa Rican culture.

 

Costa Rica

I hope you keep up with my blog as I write about my adventures in San Ramón, Costa Rica! From staying overnight near a volcano to making friends from all around the world to studying in one of the most biodiverse areas on the planet, my study abroad trip is sure to be an experience of a lifetime. !Adiós!

One thought on “The One Before I Leave

Leave a Reply

