Grace: Summer in Cork

Grace Coughlin is a University of Florida student studying abroad during Summer A of 2017 in Cork, Ireland.  To learn more about her program, click here: USAC – Cork.

  • What is your year and academic concentration?
    I’m a third year student pursuing a Bachelor of Science Degree in Marketing with a minor in Entrepreneurship.
  • Have you traveled abroad before? If so, where and for what purpose?
    As a high school graduation trip, I traveled abroad to several beautiful European countries. In a weeks time, I visited Germany, Prague, and Switzerland.
  • Where are you studying abroad and why did you choose to study there?
    I’m studying abroad in Cork, Ireland and I couldn’t be more excited. Considering my strong Irish roots and love for the culture, there seemed no better place than the land of green rolling hills for me plan my study abroad trip.
  • What are some of your interests and hobbies?
    Since a very young age, writing has been one of my favorite leisure activities. In addition, I love to travel and experience new parts of the world (think I’m doing the right thing by blogging from abroad?). With two years of college under my belt, I couldn’t be happier to call the University of Florida my home away from home. I enjoy staying involved in my sorority, Delta Delta Delta, as well as several business organizations on campus. In my free time, I take Pilates classes and spend time with friends and family.
Leave a Reply

