Alexis: Spring in Lancaster

Alexis Murrow is a University of Florida student studying abroad for Spring 2017 in Lancaster, United Kingdom.  To learn more about her program, click here: Lancaster University.

alexis-murrow

  • What is your year and academic concentration?
    I am Sophomore studying Economics and International Studies.
  • Have you traveled abroad before? If so, where and for what purpose?
    I have never traveled abroad!!!
  • Have you studied abroad before? If so, where and what did you study?
    Nope, but I am so excited to finally do so!
  • Where are you studying abroad and why did you choose to study there?
    I will be studying at Lancaster University in Lancaster, England.  I chose to study here because of the quality of education offered.  Lancaster University is ranked among the top 10 universities in the UK.  I also highly considered the location.  I thought Lancaster was located in the perfect location.  It’s a small city that is close to Scotland and Manchester.  It is 3 hours away from London but I though this city would give me a better feel for the “British Lifestyle”!
  • What are you most looking forward to during your study abroad program?
    I am most looking forward to meeting the locals and making new friends.  Also, I’ve never been out of the US so seeing something different is very exciting.
  • What are some of your interests and hobbies?
    My interests include International Politics (Yikes…) and people.  I love to go exploring so whatever that may include, I enjoy.  I have been playing the piano and singing since I was little and I just recently started Irish step dancing!  I would really like to find groups or clubs that will help me stay connected!
Leave a Reply

