Natalia: Summer in Brussels

Natalia Castillo is a University of Florida student studying abroad for Summer A 2016 in Brussels, Belgium.  To learn more about her program, click here: ISA – Brussels (Business, Communications, & European Politics).

CASTILLO, NATALIA

  • What is your year and academic concentration?
    I am, unfortunately, going into my senior year. I am a political science and international studies double major with a French minor.
  • Have you traveled abroad before? If so, where and for what purpose?
    I have vacationed in Europe and South America.
  • Where are you studying abroad and why did you choose to study there?
    I am studying abroad in Brussels, Belgium. I chose this program because of the rich history and political importance that this city has. It is a beautiful nation that is also conveniently in the center of the continent, making travel easy and somewhat less expensive. It is also a perfect opportunity to practice my French!
  • What are you most looking forward to during your study abroad program?
    I am really looking forward to opportunity to travel this summer. Aside from the travel, I am really excited to have the opportunity get to witness the Security Council convention.
  • What are some of your interests and hobbies?
    I love to try new things, especially food! I really like to do fun and adventurous things, I actually just went skydiving this past weekend! I also enjoy reading and sketching on rainy days.
Leave a Reply

