Katelyn: Summer in Berlin

Katelyn Irvin is a University of Florida student studying abroad for Summer A 2016 in Berlin, Germany.  To learn more about her program, click here: UF in Berlin – Photojournalism.

IRVIN, KATELYN

  • What is your year and academic concentration?
    I am a senior majoring in English with a concentration in creative writing and photojournalism.
  • Have you traveled abroad before? If so, where and for what purpose?
    This past summer I actually traveled to Vancouver, Canada with my family for vacation. It was my first trip out of the United States!
  • Have you studied abroad before? If so, where and what did you study?
    I have not studied abroad thus far, but I have always wanted to study in all different countries all across the globe. Berlin will be my first time studying abroad!
  • Where are you studying abroad and why did you choose to study there?
    I am studying abroad in Berlin, Germany because my professor for photojournalism takes a select students there each year for a special project for photojournalism which I am very interested in.
  • What are you most looking forward to during your study abroad program?
    I’m particularly interested in learning about the different social norms and getting to know people in Berlin.
  • What are some of your interests and hobbies?
    I love writing, photography, dancing, and exercising! I enjoy playing sports such as boxing, swimming, running, and tennis.
One thought on “Katelyn: Summer in Berlin

Leave a Reply

