Elizabeth: Summer in Moscow

Elizabeth Vlasyuk is a University of Florida student studying abroad for Summer A 2016 in Moscow, Russia.  To learn more about her program, click here: UF in Moscow – Language and Culture.

VLASYUK, ELIZABETH

  • What is your year and academic concentration?
    I am third-year and am Majoring in English, Minoring in Russian.
  • Have you traveled abroad before? If so, where and for what purpose?
    I have never travelled abroad before. This will be my first time.
  • Have you studied abroad before? If so, where and what did you study?
    I’ve never had the opportunity to study abroad before until now.
  • Where are you studying abroad and why did you choose to study there?
    I’ll be studying in Moscow, Russia. I’ll be studying Russian to finish my minor and summer study requirements.
  • What are you most looking forward to during your study abroad program?
    Besides refining the language, I’m excited to experience life with a whole new cultural view.
  • What are some of your interests and hobbies?
    Some of my interests and hobbies include soccer, football, volleyball, snowboarding, writing poetry, ceramics, singing, and playing the piano. Anything that allows me to express my creative side, really.
Leave a Reply

