Latest Update!

Since my last post, a lot has happened. I began classes which I really enjoy. Each is 3 hours long which is a lot to sit through. My classes are only on Monday and Tuesday to allow time for exploring and traveling. About 20 people are in each class and they are all lecture based so it is difficult to meet the other students. On Wednesday, I explored Zizkov- known for their David Cerny art along the TV tower. This weekend I traveled to Vienna with my roommate. It is a beautiful city with a lot to see but not much to do, it is also crazy expensive (but that may be because Prague is crazy cheap). My highlight of the trip was seeing a Viennese opera and going to the Belvedere to see Gustav Klimt’s art. When we got back to Prague, there was a feeling of coming home. I think I am finally acclimated to life in Prague and am excited for the next few months!

Leave a Reply

