Taynah: Spring in Reims

Taynah Diniz-Alves is a University of Florida student studying abroad for the Spring 2016 semester in Reims, France.  If you want to learn more about her program, click here: L’Institut d’Etudes Politiques – Reims Campus.

Taynah Diniz-Alves

  • What is your year and academic concentration?
    I am a senior majoring in International Studies, with a focus on European Affairs, and minoring in French and Francophone Studies.
  • Have you traveled abroad before? If so, where and for what purpose?
    I have been to Canada and the Bahamas. Both for leisure. I lived in Brazil until I was 15 years old.
  • Where are you studying abroad and why did you choose to study there?
    I will be studying at Sciences Po – Reims. I chose Sciences Po because of its reputation for excellence in the field of International Relations and Political Science. I am positive it will be an invaluable learning experience. I chose France because I have been learning French for the past 6 years.
  • What are you most looking forward to during your study abroad program?
    I am looking forward to see how I cope with being completely on my own in a foreign country. I like to feel challenged. I also want to learn as much as I can about everything and everyone. I want to understand how French people think, and learn more about their language and  culture. I can’t wait to be speaking French 24/7 and traveling around Europe during school break.
  • What are some of your interests and hobbies?
    I enjoy traveling, exploring new places, meeting different people, being active, classic movies, reading, art, fashion, and cooking.
Leave a Reply

