Courtney: Spring in Dublin

Courtney Evans is a University of Florida student studying abroad for the Spring 2016 semester in Dublin, Ireland.  If you want to learn more about her program, click here: UF in Dublin – Business/Internship.

Courtney Evans

  • What is your year and academic concentration?
    Hello! I am a sophomore majoring in International Studies with a focus in the Middle East and a minor in Non-profit organizational leadership. I’m hoping to add Teaching English as a Second Language or International Development and Humanitarian Assistance within the next year.
  • Have you traveled abroad before? If so, where and for what purpose?
    I have been abroad before! The summer before my junior year of high school, I took an educational two-week trip to Italy with my AP European History class.
  • Have you studied abroad before? If so, where and what did you study?
    I have not studied abroad before, but it has been on my list of things to do since I came to college!
  • Where are you studying abroad and why did you choose to study there?
    I am studying abroad in Dublin, Ireland for spring semester! I chose Dublin because the republic is young, the people are known to be friendly, and the entire country has a very rich history (also it has a history of being beautiful so). My family is mostly Irish, therefore I am even more eager to get to step foot in the same places my ancestors may have.
  • What are you most looking forward to during your study abroad program?
    I am most looking forward to the people. My whole life I have had friends from all different walks of life, and I am so eager to get to see what the Irish are like.
  • What are some of your interests and hobbies?
    I am very interested in international politics, movies, and old books. In my spare time, I can often be found window-shopping for kitchenware, running on campus, doing yoga, reading a book (still trying to get through the Game of Thrones series), or taking selfies with my cat.
Leave a Reply

