Preparations

I can hardly believe that in 5 days I’m going to be getting on a plane and flying to England.  I feel like there is still so much to get done before I leave!  I’ve been slowly picking away at my to-do list, but all of a sudden, everything needs to be done now.  Actually leaving has seemed so far away for so long, it’s hard to wrap my head around the fact that it’s about to happen.

I’m so excited to finally get there, though.  Royal Holloway is this beautiful castle, and I’m going to be living there, and going to school there!  It’s like my dreams of going to Hogwarts are almost coming true- minus the magic classes of course.  Although I will taking a class on Witchcraft in Drama, so that’s sort of close!

Basically, this is a super hectic week, and I’m crazy excited to finally get there and to start making friends.  I’ve been in touch with one of my best friends from home who is studying abroad in London this fall, and she’s offered to introduce me to a few of the people she’s met already!  I’m really just so excited for this adventure, it’s going to be amazing.

Cheers!

