C’Andre: A Year in Nice

C’Andre Codner is a University of Florida student studying abroad for the 2016 academic year in Nice, France. If you want to learn more about his program, click here: SKEMA Business School – Engineering.

C'Andre_Codner

  • What is your year and academic concentration?
    I am an Aerospace Engineering Major looking to minor in either Theatre or French at the moment.
  • Have you traveled abroad before? If so, where and for what purpose?
    I have traveled to Jamaica many, many times to visit family and friends. I traveled to Vietnam for a month on a missions trip. I traveled to England to visit family and I recently went on vacation in Dubai and Abu Dhabi.
  • Where are you studying abroad and why did you choose to study there?
    Studying abroad in Nice, France will be my first time studying abroad and I am really looking forward to it! I chose this location because it was the perfect combination for me. The university has a flight component where I can begin to earn a pilot’s license and I’ve always wanted to learn French as it is a useful global language. Also, Airbus, one of the companies I want to hopefully work for, has its headquarters in France.
  • What are you most looking forward to during your study abroad program?
    I am most looking forward to the freedom of living in a new country and experiencing new things/ a new way of life.
Leave a Reply

