The One Where I’m Ready to Leave

Hola y bienvenidos to my blog!

Studying abroad has been a dream of mine since before I even came to college. Coming to UF was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made, and I know studying abroad will be too. Learning to navigate around The Swamp was quite a journey, and I’m sure Madrid will be the same. But I know it will be worth it!

For everyone reading this post (family, old friends, new friends), I hope you find this blog fun and a way to share my summer adventures! For those of you who don’t know me, here’s a little bit about myself: my name is Brianna Hayes, and I just finished my second year at The University of Florida. I’m a Public Relations major minoring in Spanish and Business. I’m obsessed with old movies, dancing and Disney. My dream is to travel the world. I think that dream starts here.

A few months ago, I decided to spend some time this summer studying abroad in Madrid. At first, I felt prepared and very, very excited. Now, after discovering how much preparation really goes into study abroad, I’m a little nervous, but the excitement remains. I don’t know a single person going abroad with me, but that’s okay. I can’t wait to meet new people and have new experiences.

I know I’m going to come back from this trip with a new perspective (and hopefully with a lot better Spanish skills!). If there’s one thing I’ve learned this past year it’s this: Adventure is out there.

Catch ya on the flip side!

