Kortney: Summer in London

KortneyKortney is a University of Florida student and returning blogger studying and interning abroad this summer in London, England. If you want to learn more about her program, click here: Boston University – London (Internship). 

  • What is your year and academic concentration?
    I am a senior Journalism major with a concentration in Psychology.
  • Have you traveled abroad before? If so, where and for what purpose?
    I have been to 13 European countries. I visited Italy and France with my father for my 16th birthday. I visited Germany, Austria, Czech Republic, France, Belgium, The Netherlands and Italy with my family. For my high school graduation, I traveled to Austria, Germany and Switzerland with my mom. Two summers ago, I visited London for three weeks to visit my sister and took a weekend trip to Norway. Last summer, I studied abroad in Innsbruck, Austria for six weeks. I definitely didn’t go there for academic reasons; I studied German and fairy tales while I was there!
  • Why did you choose the program you’re studying on?
    I am studying abroad in London for three months. When I traveled there to visit my sister while she was studying abroad in London a few years ago, I immediately fell in love with the city. Three weeks definitely wasn’t enough time to experience everything the wonderful city has to offer, so I decided to participate in Boston University’s three-month-long internship program. I’m not even sure that will be long enough!
  • What are some of your interests and hobbies?
    As my major probably implies, I love to write, and I am also an avid reader. I am also extremely interested in art, and I could design things on the computer for hours. Luckily, London culture values all of these things. I also love hiking and exploring the outdoors, but my biggest passion is definitely traveling.
Leave a Reply

