Brianna: Summer in Madrid

Brianna HayesBrianna is a University of Florida student studying abroad this summer in Madrid, Spain. If you want to learn more about her program, click here: USAC – Madrid

  • What is your year and academic concentration?
    I just finished my second year. I’m majoring in Public Relations with two minors in Spanish and Business Administration.
  • Have you traveled abroad before? If so, where and for what purpose?
      In high school I was in an international studies magnet program, so I had the opportunity to go to Europe twice. The first time was to Italy and the second time was to Germany, The Czech Republic, Poland and Hungary. This is my first time studying abroad. 
  • Why did you choose the program you’re studying on?
    I’m studying Spanish and Art History. My Spanish courses are for my minor, and I’ve always had an interest in Art History. It was easy for me to choose Madrid, I’ve known for years I’ve wanted to study abroad here. I’ve been studying Spanish for a few years now, and I’m looking forward to practicing the language as well as living the culture.
  • What are some of your interests and hobbies?
     My two passions are traveling and dancing. I also love baking, yoga, writing and spending too much time in coffee shops.
2 thoughts on “Brianna: Summer in Madrid

Leave a Reply

