Isha: Summer in Brussels

Isha ChoksiIsha is a University of Florida student studying abroad this summer in Brussels, Belgium. If you want to learn more about her program, click here: UF in Brussels – European Studies

  • What is your year and academic concentration?
    I am a third year (going into fourth year). I’m double majoring in International Studies and French. I’m also pursuing a certificate in EU Studies.  
  • Have you traveled abroad before? If so, where and for what purpose?
    Yes, I have traveled before. I have visited India every other year since I was 4 years old to visit family. I have also visited Italy once and England and France twice each. My first visit to England and France was with family. The second and my visit to Italy were with high school groups. I have never studied abroad and I look forward to my first experience!
  • Why did you choose the program you’re studying on?
    I am studying in Brussels, Belgium at Vesalius College. I chose to study abroad here because I have never been to Belgium and it’s supposed to be beautiful and very centrally located in Europe. Also, it is called the capitol of Europe and I think I’ll be able to hone my french skills as well as learn more about the EU.
  • What are some of your interests and hobbies?
    I have plans to go to law school so I am involved with Phi Alpha Delta, a pre-legal fraternity on campus. I enjoy mock trial and participate in Phi Alpha Delta’s mock trial program. In my free time, I enjoy reading voraciously and cross-stitching.
Leave a Reply

