Taylor: Summer in Luxembourg City

Taylor ZieglerTaylor is a University of Florida student studying abroad this Summer in Luxembourg City, Luxembourg. If you want to learn more about her program, click here: Sacred Heart University – Luxembourg City

  • What is your year and academic concentration?
    I am a third year Marketing student with a minor in Information Systems Management.
  • Have you traveled abroad before? If so, where and for what purpose?
    Cruises, which have consisted of very quick stops to locations like Mexico, the Bahamas, and a few islands, are the only traveling abroad I have ever experienced. 
  • Why did you choose the program you’re studying on?
    I’m studying in Luxembourg then traveling to France for two weeks and Italy for one week. My want to travel to Luxembourg stems from when I first learned the capitals of European countries in fifth grade and heard Luxembourg, Luxembourg. The joy of saying Luxembourg and the fascination in saying the word twice brought me a simple kind of happiness only a child can enjoy. My interest in the country’s name pushed me to investigate further and realize how incredible and rich the history and culture is. When I began to explore the many study abroad options available, I looked through every program I could find. I was scrolling through the different countries and one word caught my eye–Luxembourg. I thought back to my love of the country and found that Sacred Heart’s program in Luxembourg was everything I dreamed and more.
  • What are some of your interests and hobbies?
    Currently, I am incredibly excited by DIY projects ranging from building furniture to naturally coloring my hair. Two interests I have always held passion for are reading and learning. Give me any cliché YA dystopian novel and I will eat it up, possibly in one sitting. I love trivia, podcasts, and the news. Any new information my mind can fit, I happily devour it. Another interest, which you can possibly guess from my previous expressions, is food. I love to cook, bake and, of course, eat.
Leave a Reply

