Greetings from the Charlotte International Airport!

Hello from Charlotte, my last American stop before I hop across the pond! While I’m not ready for eight hours on an airplane, I am ready for the incredible semester that lies ahead of me. Packing wasn’t easy (fifty pounds is a very small amount!) and saying goodbye to my friends and family was tough, but I’m looking forward to four months in one of my favorite cites. I love all things British, and I’m ready to trade in my small-town life in Tallahassee (my hometown) and Gainesville (my college town) for the hustle and bustle of a big city. Since I was a little girl, I’ve heard stories from my dad, aunt, and grandma about the spring semester they spent over there, on the same program that I will be on. My grandfather was a Florida State professor and when my dad was in fifth grade, Grandpa Jim decided to spend a semester teaching at the FSU London Study Centre and brought the whole family along with him. I’m excited to be celebrating the fortieth anniversary of my family’s semester abroad walking in their footsteps and making my own stories. Although a lot has likely changed in forty years, I’m glad I get to share this experience with my family and hope it will bring us closer together.

I hope you follow along with my great adventure via this blog! I’ll be updating it at least once a week with my latest experiences, travels, and funny stories.

Here’s to Spring 2015. May it be filled with laughter, joy, and memories that will last a lifetime.

