Christopher: Spring in Berlin

Christopher LyonsChristopher is a University of Florida student studying abroad this Spring in Berlin, Germany. If you want to learn more about his program, click here: TASSEP – Technische Universität Berlin

  • What is your year and academic concentration?
    I’m a sophomore studying math and physics.
  • Have you traveled abroad before? If so, where and for what purpose?
    I’ve never studied abroad before, but I visited Germany about 3 years ago with my family. It was a gift to me for my 16th birthday. I’ve always liked Germany, and have wanted to visit there for a long time.
  • Why did you choose the program you’re studying on?
    I chose TU Berlin because it was a cost-efficient option that offered some courses I can take for my major. It’s part of a UF-affiliated program called TASSEP, which is specifically for science and engineering undergraduate students. I’m also attracted to the big-city environment Berlin will offer, and am looking forward to living in a city with such a deep cultural history.
  • What are some of your interests and hobbies?
    I like listening to music, running, and watching movies.
Leave a Reply

