Naomi: Spring in Jerusalem

Naomi LevineNaomi is a University of Florida student studying abroad this Spring in Jerusalem, Israel. If you want to learn more about her program, click here: Hebrew University

  • What is your year and academic concentration?
    3rd Year Family, Youth and Community Science major with a minor in Jewish Studies
  • Have you traveled abroad before? If so, where and for what purpose?
    I’ve been to Israel a few times previously and have done service projects in Uruguay and Jamaica. 
  • Why did you choose the program you’re studying on?
    I am taking Jewish Studies classes for my minor at Hebrew University in Jerusalem. Israel is a beautiful country with an amazing culture, and I am so excited to be living and learning there for a semester. 
  • What are some of your interests and hobbies?
    I love playing music, photography, zentangling, working at summer camp, good cups of tea, being with my family, traveling, and finding new recipes that use avocado. 
2 thoughts on “Naomi: Spring in Jerusalem

  1. Dear Naomi,
    I just now found your blog, sorry age has its limitations, hahaha. How wonderful for you going to my birthplace Israel. I know you are going to live it up and learn a lot. You writ beautifully. I do hope to be able to follow your blog. Lots of love, Lea.

Leave a Reply

