Lindsay: Spring in London

Lindsay MacMillanLindsay is a University of Florida student studying abroad this Spring in London, England. If you want to learn more about her program, click here: FSU – London (Broad Curriculum Program)

  • What is your year and academic concentration?
    I’m a sophomore Classics major, minoring in English and Communication and on the pre-law track.
  • Have you traveled abroad before? If so, where and for what purpose? 
    Before my senior year of high school, I visited London, Paris, Bormio (a small city in the Alps), Venice, Florence, and Rome.
  • Why did you choose the program you’re studying on?
    I’m headed back to London on the Florida State University Broad Curriculum Program, where I’ll be taking Women, Children, and Slaves in Ancient Rome, Public Speaking, Intro to Shakespeare and British Life and Culture. I really enjoyed my time in London when I was last there, so I wanted to have the opportunity to fully immerse myself in the culture and travel to more European destinations. 
  • What are some of your interests and hobbies?
    I love spending time with friends and family, drinking tea, yoga, watching Downton Abbey, going on adventures, and meeting new people. Cheers!
Leave a Reply

