Tiffany: Spring in Manchester

Tiffany ShacklesTiffany is a University of Florida student studying abroad this Spring in Manchester, United Kingdom. If you want to learn more about her program, click here: Manchester Business School

  • What is your year and academic concentration?
    I am a 3rd year Marketing major with a minor in Nonprofit organizational leadership.
  • Have you traveled abroad before? If so, where and for what purpose? 
    I have been blessed with the opportunity to travel to Haiti with my church doing VBS for the kids there, and to Turkey with some friends from college that play Ultimate Frisbee for an event called “Sports Fest,” in Istanbul. I also have traveled to Europe quite a few time: I went to London and Paris in my sophomore year of high school, and have been on two Mediterranean cruises with family that traveled through: England, Portugal, Spain, Italy and France. Needless to say, I’m kind of addicted.
  • Why did you choose the program you’re studying on?
    I will be studying abroad at the University of Manchester (in the Manchester Business School) in Manchester, England. I am doing an Exchange program, and will be the only student studying there this semester from the University of Florida. I wanted to study somewhere in Europe, but I was a little nervous to go completely alone. So, instead of just not going anywhere, I decided to go to England where there wouldn’t be as much of a language gap (seeing as English is the only language I know). Studying in England will give me the opportunity to make friends and really enjoy my college swap experience, while also being able to travel around Europe.
  • What are some of your interests and hobbies?
    I enjoy running, hiking, skiing, enoing (hammocking)… I really just love being outside! I also love dancing, watching Netflix, eating sushi, singing at the top of my lungs, and just enjoying other people’s company.
Leave a Reply

