Lane: Fall in Tel Aviv

Lane Sheldon

Lane Sheldon is a University of Florida student studying abroad this Fall in Tel Aviv, Israel. If you want to learn more about his program, click here: Tel Aviv University.

I am a third year studying English Literature and Political Science. I haven’t done much traveling before this, aside from going on Birthright last December and some trips to Mexico and the Caribbean. This is my first time studying abroad and I’m studying at Tel Aviv University. I chose to study here because on my first trip to Israel last December I fell in love with Israel and I knew without a doubt that I wanted to come back and get a better feel of the country and this region of the world. I’ve been in Israel for two months at this point and as I’ve been here through the present conflict, I’ve come to learn so much about this country, its way of life, and its conflicts. Continuing to learn as much as possible about Israel and the Middle East, both in and out of the classroom, is what I look forward to most about the rest of my study abroad experience. Oh, and a three week backpacking trip through Europe! Some of my interests and hobbies includes writing, reading, singing loudly in the shower, mock trial, binge watching Parks and Recreation on study breaks and taking too many naps. 

 

Leave a Reply

