Luke: Summer in Cambridge

Luke Jeske

Luke Jeske

Luke Jeske is a University of Florida student studying abroad this summer in England. If you want to learn more about his program, click here: UF in Cambridge – History

What is your year and field of study?
2nd year History Major

Have you traveled abroad before? If so, where and for what purpose?
Yes, I have vacationed in Canada, the Caribbean, and Europe.

Have you studied abroad before? If so, where and what did you study?
No, this will be my first study abroad program!

Where are you studying abroad and why did you choose to study there?
I am studying in Cambridge, England (the program actually starts with six days in Paris, France). I chose this program because it focuses on one of the most interesting time periods in modern European history and is run by one of the best professors whom I have encountered on UF’s campus.

What are you most looking forward to during your study abroad program?
I am excited to study at Cambridge University’s campus and experience a new learning atmosphere while exploring some of the beautiful English countryside.

What are some of your interests and hobbies?
I like to stay active so I run and bike and swim; finding new and challenging courses is one of my favorite ways to explore an area. I also enjoy reading and collecting newspapers, particularly the New York Times because of it’s high-caliber international coverage and Op-Ed sections. My academic interests include modern Russian history and European cultural developments.

Leave a Reply

