Brandi: Summer in Beijing

Brandi Applebaum

Brandi Applebaum

Brandi Applebaum is a University of Florida student studying abroad this summer in China. If you want to learn more about her program, click here: UF in Beijing – Chinese Commerce and Culture

What is your year and field of study?
I am a 4th year majoring in advertising and minoring in both business administration and retail.

Have you traveled or studied abroad before? If so, where and for what purpose?
I’ve traveled Europe before, and studied abroad with UF in Madrid last summer. This will be my first time in Asia.

Where are you studying abroad and why did you choose to study there?
I chose UF in Beijing because it sounds like a wonderful opportunity to explore the world, learn about a culture unlike mine, and I know how helpful it is to learn a language from a native speaker.

What are you most looking forward to during your study abroad program?
I’m looking forward most to being out of my comfort zone and immersed in the Chinese lifestyle.

What are some of your interests and hobbies?
My hobby is baking cupcakes, and my main interest is the beauty industry and products.

Leave a Reply

