My Summer Down Under has come to an end

Dinner Boat Cruise with some friends watching the Vivid Sydney Lights

Dinner Boat Cruise with some friends watching the Vivid Sydney Lights

Last night in Sydney, spending it on the Harbor for Vivid Sydney

Last night in Sydney, spending it on the Harbor for Vivid Sydney

On top of the summit of the Sydney Harbor Bridge

On top of the summit of the Sydney Harbor Bridge

Goodbye Oz (Australia) It’s been real…actually, more than real. It’s been passionate, life changing, inspiring, all of the above (OK, you get the point) It’s my last offical night in Australia and I am feeling so blessed. I’ve spent this evening in the rainforest having dinner with the aboriginals learning about the land, their culture and way of life before starting my 22 hour journey back to the states. My bags are packed and I’m waiting in the lobby for our airport transfer to arrive. As I sit and reminisce about everything that’s happened, I can’t really wrap my head around it all. It’s been a whirl-wind of emotions and encounters, some painfully funny and beautiful…others just painful. And while I can’t quite make sense of it all, I know I wouldn’t have it any other way.

I’m thankful for the adventures I’ve had, lessons I’ve learned, friends I’ve made and my mother for supporting me all the way.  This past month has been so much more than I could have anticipated and I wouldn’t change it for the world. I’m sad to leave this beautiful country but I’m excited to get back to school, work and start my internship. To find more in depth stories about my trip and keep up with my future travels.

Follow wheresebony.wordpress.com! It will be updated shortly with my latest adventures.

See you all soon! Xoxo

Ebony

Leave a Reply

