Since it is June and Sommer is here, it is time for wine festivals in Austria!  From now into the Fall, there will be a bunch of merry wine drinking, dressing up and having fun.  Phil took me to a small wine festival after I got back from Switzerland and it was really nice.  I got the chance to meet more of his friends that I had not met yet and relax from a long day of traveling.  It was fun and people were actually wearing lederhosen and dirndls, the national dress for Austria.  I really want a pair of short lederhosen but I may have to save up some money for a pair because they sure are pricey!

See ya later, gators 🙂

Austrian Wine Fest

Leave a Reply

