Finally…Photos from England

100_1361
(Diagon) Alley, Cambridge

London Calling...CHOMP

London Calling! CHOMP

So I think I have finally figured out how to post pictures…more to come. In the past week or so, so much has happened that I don’t know where to begin. I finally visited London – SO BEAUTIFUL. Westminster Abbey took my breath away, but the rest of the weekend was enjoyable as well: Big Ben, London Bridge, Tate Modern Museum, the Sherlock Holmes Museum, Camden Market, the Imperial War Museum, and so forth. I can’t wait for the next weekend we spend in London.

I will admit that coming back home to Cambridge was a relief, however. (That’s strange, isn’t it, that I already feel at home here?) I guess I’m just not cut out for the big city – my morning run yesterday felt like such a relief after dodging crowds on the London Underground. Not trying to be too nostalgic here, but I guess I just prefer sitting in a park under the oak trees and strolling on the country lanes here.

It just hit me that I only have 3 weeks left here, which saddens me because this country is so beautiful and so unique. I always wanted to visit England – I’m here now! – but there’s something in the back of my mind telling me that my time here is so limited, and something like this may never happen again. I’ve got my first paper due Friday, so I’d better go finish it in time for Harry Potter this week and a quiet weekend spent exploring Cambridge.

P.S. On a side note, I’m through with laughing at people who carry maps with them everywhere – I did get lost on my run yesterday and apparently ran about two hours out from the centre of Cambridge. You know when the signs start saying “Ely,” a nearby town, that you have a problem. Or, just bring cash for a cab, haha.

Hugs from England, Steph

Leave a Reply

